What An iLuminating Thought!

The other day, my hubby asked me, “Are you still writing your blog?”  Valid question.  It’s been a while.  Sorry about that.  I wish I had a good excuse…I’ve been too busy have mani/pedi’s every day.  Or maybe I’ve been too busy telling my personal chef & maids what to do.  Alas…it’s not that glamorous.  I’ve just been busy being a wife & mommy.  However, while not glamorous, it is an exciting life.

I want to share a great app with you today.  Developed by my little brother (enter shameless plug here)…it’s really cool app…definitely different from any other that he’s done before.  The app is for an online Christian magazine called iLuminate by KAIO Publications, Inc.  Here is the link to it in the App Store and here’s the link for Android users.  

It’s a free app with an in-app subscription.  Let’s talk logistics first.  When you download the app, you will be able to view the most recent issue for free.  If you like what you see, then you can subscribe to the magazine.  For a one time charge of $9.99, you get a year’s subscription (6 issues) of the magazine.  You have the ability to view the interactive magazine anytime you have internet connection.  If you are going to find yourself away from the internet (i.e. on a plane or at my house where signal goes to die), you can download the magazine in PDF format.  My brother also told me a lot of stuff that I didn’t 100% get, but I believe you can enter info in at the time of subscription and it will allow you to view the magazine on any of your devices or on your computer.

Joe Wells is the face behind iLuminate Magazine.  He is a minister from Jacksonville, Florida and has assembled a fantastic team of writers for his publication.  While the magazine is geared for teens, I believe it would be a great thing for parents and youth workers to check out as well.  It is a great mixture of light hearted advice and Biblical knowledge.  In a world where most teen magazines talk about how to get a boy to notice you and focusing on looks and fashion, it is refreshing to see a magazine focus on what really matters…the spirituality of our teens.  My children are a few years away from the teen years, but if you have a teen in your house right now, have them download this app (you might as well download it too Mom & Dad!  Check out what your kids are reading!).

Have a wonderful weekend & stay warm!!!

Leave a Reply

