How The Grinch (Kabobs) Stole Christmas!

FIVE more days until Christmas!!!!!!  Anyone having a meltdown yet??  Panic attacks???  Stress headaches???  Good…I’m not the only one :).  

I just mailed my family’s Christmas gifts today.  Yes…I know.  I argued with the lady at the Post Office.  I have faith they’ll get there in time…if not, well, I’m sorry everyone!!

Amid all the craziness of shopping, wrapping, decorating, etc there are parties to attend.  Or maybe you want to make fun little festive snacks for friends & neighbors.  What’s that??  You’re sick of the sweet treats out there?  You’re tired of having fudge and cookies shoved in your face?  You just wish you could have a cute, healthy snack?   Well, it’s your lucky day.  I found the perfect pin on Pinterest!!

Image

I made these cuties for our Agape group Bible study last Sunday night.  You can find the pin on Pinterest here, but all you’ll get is a similar pic.  Really, no tutorial is needed.  Just take a toothpick, put a green grape on, then a banana (dipped in lemon juice or diet 7-Up first…that slows the oxidation down) then a strawberry with the top cut off and top it off with a mini marshmallow.

It takes a little bit of time to make these, simply because you have to assemble them.  If you dip the banana slices in lemon juice, you can make them up ahead of time.  I made these about 2-3 hours before I served them & the pic was when I put them out to serve.  Not brown at all!!  

They were a big hit!!!  I had none leftover (boy were my kids disappointed).  I found that the kids liked them a lot, but the adults LOVED them :).  I guess around this time of year, we’re all kids at heart.

This would be a great snack to let little ones help out with.  If they’re careful, they could put some of the fruit on the toothpick for ya.

From my family to yours, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

Image

Leave a Reply

