Happy Birthday Michael!!

So, not only is tomorrow a national holiday (Veterans Day Observed), it is also my husband’s birthday.  He is exactly 3 months OLDER than I am.  I hold onto those 3 months…it does make him older than me 🙂

I have to brag on my hubby though.  We’ve been married for 12 years and we’ve been together for about 14 years total.  That’s quite a bit of time to get to know a person.

He’s a man of many talents.  He loves to make things in his workshop.  His hobbies include various woodworking, pen turning, etc.  He is also an amazing photographer.  He’s a pretty good skier (although, despite living about 45 minutes from a ski resort for the last 5 years, we haven’t been).  He loves hiking, fishing and camping.  His favorite way to vacation is via a cruise ship.  He loves to work on jigsaw puzzles (which I despise).  He has recently started hunting. For fun (and to relieve stress), he likes to go outside & split wood for our wood stove (I know, weird right!).

Image 

Michael with his grandfather last Thanksgiving.

He is a wonderful father!!!  He would do anything for his children.  He does so much with them.  He helps Brayden with baseball & was at all of his games & practices.  They have spent hours outside in our yard playing catch, practicing swings, etc.

Image

Sophie has him wrapped around her little finger.  She is definitely a “Daddy’s Girl”.  She loves it when he brushes her hair (with me, she just screams).  He wouldn’t even touch a bag that was pink, let alone carry it.  At night, she loves to cuddle with her daddy before going to bed.  I’ve seen that look in his eyes when she asks him to do something & he just melts…so sweet!!

Image

I couldn’t ask for a better husband.  He is my best friend.  He can cheer me up when I’m down, he’s a wonderful provider, father, minister.  He takes such good care of our family.  One of my favorite memories is our first Christmas together.  We had gone to the mall to get each other a Christmas gift.  We split up, made our purchases and then got back together afterwards.  Then, we went back to our apartment and wrapped our gift.  This was about 1 1/2 weeks before Christmas.  We sat them beside our Christmas tree (we had the small, table top style…hey!  We were in an apartment).  The stayed there for about 2 hours or so, and then he looked at me and said “Maybe we should go ahead and open them!”  I laughed and we went ahead and opened our gifts.  It was so much fun!!  

Image

So, Michael, I hope you have a wonderful birthday tomorrow!!  I pray that God blesses you (and us) with many, many, many more years on this earth!!!!  I love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

