Say “Cheeesssseeee!!!”

I love Starbucks.  Sometimes, though, I have a hard time ordering…too many choices.  Tall, Grande, add syrup, shots of espresso, whip cream vs. no whip cream…my indecisive mind spins!  I have found a favorite drink there which, unfortunately, is seasonal (go figure).  For a few months out of the year though, I know exactly what I’m going to get.  It taste really good, but I think part of the appeal is how I sound when I order it…

 “Tall, salted carmel mocha frappuccino, non-fat, no-whip”.

Say that out loud…kind of fast.  You really sound like you know what you’re talking about 🙂  I’m sure the people standing behind you are very impressed…there’s someone who knows what they want!

The atmosphere at Starbucks is nice too.  My hubby goes there often & he has discovered there are a few “regulars” who go there…everyday.  One man in particular, goes there twice!!  Once in the morning, once in the afternoon.  Where does he go in between visits??  Chick-fil-a…yep…everyday!

I do not frequent the establishment as often, but when I do, I like to look for free stuff.  Many may not know that about once a week, Starbucks offers a free app to their patrons.  You can usually find the cards on the little table with the napkins, straws, etc.

This week’s free app is pretty cool.  It’s called Pocketbooth

Image

The app is set up to be like those old timey photobooths.  It takes 4 shots, back to back.  You just have to push one button and it starts up.  There are a few seconds between each shot, so you can pose yourself.

Image

You can save it to your camera roll, e-mail the pic, post it to Facebook or Twitter.  If that doesn’t work for you, you can send them to a wireless printer, via AirPrint or even order and ship them to a friend or family member.  To order, it is $1.99 (in the US).  That covers your printing and shipping costs.  I haven’t tried that function out yet.

 Image

You can purchase other filters through the app for about $0.99, but I like the black and white look of the pics.  It goes along with the retro feel of the app.

Image 

As you can see, fun for all ages!!  This is just a silly app to have, but hey, it’s free!!!  A lot of the reviewers were talking saying how they got the app to have for parties.  I think that would be a lot of fun for adults or kiddos!  

So, go visit your local Starbucks store, get ya a tall salted carmel mocha frappuccino, non-fat, no whip, grab this free app & say “cheeesssseeee!”

One thought on “Say “Cheeesssseeee!!!”

  1. Ha. Sooo Technically if you say the non-fat, no whip before the drink, it goes with how the write it on the cup.. would be tall, non-fat, no whip, salted Caramel Mocha. If you are me, you order it with less pumps. You CAN order a caramel Mocha anytime of the year.. fyi.. Its my fake snickers treat! hehe.

    Gotta see if I can find this free app card!!

Leave a Reply

