Here Comes The Bride

The day was Saturday, August 5, 2000.  The place, a small country church building in Newalla, Oklahoma.  The event, a wedding.  The weather was a typical August day in Oklahoma…about 125 degrees with a humidity level of about 125%.  A boy…a girl…both in love were about to make the greatest commitment that two people can make to each other.  They were about to be married.

So, what were you doing 12 years ago?  You now all know what I was doing!!  I was marrying my now husband, Michael.  Today we’re celebrating 12 years of wedded bliss.  I have to say, I’ve never regretted those vows I made on that day.  Marrying Michael was one of the greatest decisions I’ve ever made.  He’s been a wonderful husband, provider, father, friend that anyone could ever had.

Image

What a time it’s been!!  We’ve been through so much together.  We finished college!  Michael got a Master’s degree.  We’ve moved 3 times…once 1200 miles from our families.  We’ve had 2 wonderful children, numerous dogs, fishes.  We’ve had good times, we’ve had not so good times.  We’ve had times of health & times of illness.  Through it all, we’ve had each other and that is one of the greatest blessings I could ask for!!

Mark 10:7 says “For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife,”  The old “leave & cleave” verse 🙂 

ImageHere’s a pic of us with our parents 🙂

So, I know some reading this don’t know me personally, or my husband.  However, I feel that I want to share this with everyone!  I know the blessings that come from a marriage where God is at the center and the husband is the leader of the household.  I know the blessings that can come from raising our children in the Lord.  I love seeing them grow in their faith and knowledge.  I can’t wait to see what the next 12, 24, 48 years will bring.  

ImageThank you for letting me share this special day with you.  And Michael, if you’re reading this, thank you so much for 12 wonderful years!!  You are such a wonderful blessing in my life.  I can’t wait to see what the future holds for us 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Here Comes The Bride

Leave a Reply

