Beginnings

Hello blogging world!! This is a new concept for me…blogging. I’m the mother of 2…a 7 year old son & 2 1/2 year old daughter. I know diapers, potty training, parent/teacher conferences. I’m the wife of a minister, so I know committee meetings, pot lucks, Bible classes & phone calls at all hours of the day & night. What I don’t know is blogging…

So, pretty much all of my family is blogging now…my brother, sister-in-law…even my dad. Not to be out done, I figured “why not??”.

Next on the list…what to blog about?? One thing I’ve become very interested in is Pinterest. I love how I can go there & can find almost everything. How to make something out of stuff just laying around, new recipes, organizational tips, and on and on.

I am a little skeptical by nature. Some of the things on Pinterest look almost too good to be true. Can I really make that? Will it really work?? I figured I can’t be the only person thinking that. So, I thought, “why not blog about projects I find on Pinterest & give my honest opinion on if they worked, how difficult they are, & if it’s really work time/effort/expense.

So, if I can figure this blog thing out, my plan is to post the projects, pics, and reviews. I’ve done several projects already. Some have worked…some have flopped.

Until next time 🙂

One thought on “Beginnings

  1. Welcome to the blog world! WordPress is an awesome site to use. They have so many awesome tools to utilize to make your blog perfect. I can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

